Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
I did it my way
I did it my way
Publicité
I did it my way
Archives
3 décembre 2006

Sunday's night fever

I hurt myself today, to see if I still feel,
I focus all the pain, the only thing that's real,
The needle tears a hole, the old familiar stain,
Try to kill it all away, but I remember everything.

What have I become, my sweetest friend,
Everyone one I know, goes away in the end,
And you could have it all, my empire of dirt,
I will let you down, I will make you hurt.

I wear this crown of thorns, upon my liars chair,
Full of broken thoughts, I cannot repair,
Beneath the stains of time, the feelings disappear,
You are someone else, I am still right here.


What have I become, my sweetest friend,
Everyone one I know, goes away in the end,
And you could have it all, my empire of dirt,
I will let you down, I will make you hurt.
If I could start again, a million miles away,
I will keep myself, I would find a way.

Monsieur Johnny Cash, Hurt

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Ahaha, 4ans après j'apprends que c'est une reprise et que l'original est de NIN.<br /> Bien fait pour moi :P<br /> Donc Hurt de M. Reznor magnifiquement reprise par M. J. Cash
Publicité